A minute of utter complication marked the early stages of Pakistan’s innings against India in the ICC Female’s World Cup 2025 on Sunday, when opener Muneeba Ali was dismissed in debatable fashion off the last shipment of the fourth over. The incident started when Kranti Gaud bowled one that caught Muneeba before center and leg. India went up in a loud appeal for LBW, yet wicketkeeper Richa Ghosh didn’t appear persuaded, and captain Harmanpreet Kaur chose not to assess.
As the gamers talked about the allure, Deepti Sharma generated a sharp direct hit at the demonstrator’s end, catching Muneeba not aware outside her fold.
Pakistan captain Fatima Sana talks to the umpire about the dismissal of Muneeba Ali (AP Photo/Eranga Jayawardena)
Initially, the big screen revealed “NOT OUT” after the 3rd umpire’s very first evaluation, as Muneeba appeared to have actually dragged her bat back inside the line. But in a remarkable spin, the authorities determined to rethink, this moment checking if the bat was grounded when the sphere hit the stumps. https://twitter.com/Alisethi_1/status/1974845456372171241″ rel=”noopener nofollow noreferrer” styleobj=”[object Object]” class=”” target=”_blank” commonstate=”[object Object]” frmappuse=”1″>< a href=" https://twitter.com/Alisethi_ 1/ standing/ 1974845456372171241 rel =" noopener nofollow noreferrer "styleobj=" [object Object] class="" target=" _ space" commonstate=" [object Object] frmappuse=" 1 > View the chaotic minute here Replays disclosed that her bat was in the air at that exact minute, bring about a reversal of the decision. The run-out stood, leaving Muneeba disregarded for 2 off 12 rounds. The series created noticeable complication. Muneeba stood near the limit line for a while, apparently unsure by the telephone call. Captain Fatima Sana was also seen speaking to a match official to make clear the choice, while the match briefly stopped amid stressful conversations. Including in the hold-up, Pakistan’s following batter, Sidra Amin, waited near the ropes before being motivated by the officials to make her means to the fold. The moment summarized a disorderly passage of play that saw feelings run high up on both sides. According to Law 30 of the playing conditions, a batter is deemed out of her ground unless some component of her individual or bat is based behind the popping fold. However, if a batter has currently made her ground while running or diving and then for a short time sheds contact, she is still thought about risk-free. In Muneeba’s instance, given that she was fixed and not running or diving, her lifted bat indicated she was practically out of her ground, and as a result rightly broken down under the legislations. It was an unfortunate end for Muneeba, that showed up to have made her ground before her bat lifted at the last split second. At the six-over mark, Pakistan were 18 for 1, requiring 230 much more goes to win. Sadaf Shamas (5 *) and Sidra Amin (8 *) went to the crease, with Renuka Singh Thakur maintaining points limited in her opening spell.
Survey
Do you believe the umpire made the appropriate call in Muneeba Ali’s dismissal?
The unusual double-check decision and its aftermath left the crowd and gamers visibly puzzled for a short while – a reminder of just how the finest of margins can influence games.